India Davis Cup Team

Captain: Shiv Prakash Misra
ITF Ranking: 13
First Year: 1921
Titles: 0
Runners-up: 3

India has finished runner-up on three ocassions, in 1966, 1974 and 1987, but is yet to lift the trophy. Only India, Romania and Argentina have contested more than one Final without being crowned champion. In the 1974 Eastern Zone Final, India and Australia established a record for the most number of games in a tie, 327.

Somdev Devvarman
Rohan Bopanna
Leander Paes
Mahesh Bhupathi
Yuki Bhambri