Argentina Davis Cup Team

Captain: Modesto Vazquez
ITF Ranking: 4
First Year: 1921
Titles: 0
Runners-up: 3

Argentina competed in its first Davis Cup in 1921. They reached the final in 1981, 2006 and 2008, but is yet to lift the trophy. Only Argentina, Romania and India have contested more than one Final without being crowned champion.The doubles rubber in the World Group semifinal between Russia and Argentina in 2002, featuring Yevgeny Kafelnikov and Marat Safin against Lucas Arnold-Ker and David Nalbandian, is the longest recorded men's doubles match of all time, at 6 hours, 20 minutes.

Juan Martin Del Potro
David Nalbandian
Juan Monaco
Juan Ignacio Chela
Eduardo Schwank
Leonardo Mayer
Horacio Zeballos